Darkroom Magic!

John 4:14 But whosoever drinketh of the water that I shall give him shall never thirst; but the water that I shall give him shall be in him a well of water springing up into everlasting life. Canon ae-1

St. Anthony Idaho- snake river dam
Canon ae-1 

gas stationThis is obviously a mess up on a 4X5 camera….but I scanned and edited it and it looks kinda neat…. This is at an abandoned gas station in st. anthony. I plan to go back and take more pictures there.

BBelow large format 4X5 camera print –

Very hard to do!

bw

Downtown Rexburg Idaho, the best gig hop and best milkshakes in town. Sammies- Downtown Rexburg Idaho, the best gig hop for students with the best milkshakes in town. Canon ae-1

L

Just posting some of the stuff i’ve done recently in regards to my Canon ae-1 and darkroom. Film sings to me. It forces you to slow down and actually SEE. Digital photography has taken a lot of that away, I think. It makes me happy. I’m not much of a portrait photographer yet. I like the stories and symbols and artistic expression that you can get from landscapes and closeups. Portraits are too formal for me at least right now. I’ll be posting more and more as the semester rolls on so check back later!

St. Anthony Sand Dunes, Idaho. Canon ae-1

Beaver Dick Park, near Rexburg Idaho

Hidden Bungalo

Hidden Bungalo – near St. Anthony Sand Bar, Idaho. Canon ae-1

more to come? Hopefully!

Leave a Reply

